Author Topic: What will you do with all your time after FI?  (Read 10208 times)

nara

• Stubble
What will you do with all your time after FI?
« on: June 03, 2017, 11:05:38 AM »
Maybe this has been asked before--but I am very interested in hearing everyone's plans for after FI. What are the strange hobbies or big plans you you fantasize about in your life after FI?

FIstateofmind

• 5 O'Clock Shadow
Re: What will you do with all your time after FI?
« Reply #1 on: June 03, 2017, 11:34:49 AM »
I'm living semi fire(working part time by choice to enjoy life more). I'm a musician and general creative, and I have a million projects/ideas to keep me busy for life. I also quite enjoy spending time with friends and family and learning in other fields of interest (cooking, coding, languages)

wordnerd

• Handlebar Stache
« Reply #2 on: June 03, 2017, 01:21:30 PM »
I used to wonder about this, but then I realized I would just more of the things that make me happy now. My list is probably boring, but it sounds awesome to me.

1) Spend more time with my kid (parks, little hikes, storytime at the library, etc.)
2) Do more yoga
3) Write more
4) Explore of more of the US, especially national parks
5) Spend a couple more weeks a year visiting my parents in CA

lemonde

• 5 O'Clock Shadow
  • A puzzle in progress...
« Reply #3 on: June 03, 2017, 01:23:41 PM »
Continue working until the kids' college is paid off!

If I got too sick of work, though, I'd just spend all my time with my kids, spouse, and hobbies.

bb11

• Pencil Stache
« Reply #4 on: June 03, 2017, 02:49:52 PM »
Probably continue to work, just possibly prioritizing interest and passion in the work over any monetary reward. :)

TartanTallulah

• Pencil Stache
« Reply #5 on: June 03, 2017, 04:03:14 PM »