Author Topic: What is your target amount?  (Read 114779 times)

arebelspy

• Administrator
  • Senior Mustachian
Re: What is your target amount?
« Reply #50 on: November 20, 2015, 04:09:09 AM »

I don't really have a target amount but I do have a target stable weekly passive income goal of at least $1,000 per week (Australia, Sydney so $1,000 here doesn't get you as far as it would in America). Generally a networth of $1,000,000 would get you that return "safely" with the majority of it in property. Currently I'm 21 with a self made networth of 164K so I feel I should make it there at around 30.

Those were almost my exact goal numbers, 1k/wk, 1MM, most in RE, at 30.

Good luck!
I am a former teacher who accumulated a bunch of real estate, retired at 29, spent some time traveling the world full time and am now settled with three kids.
If you want to know more about me, this Business Insider profile tells the story pretty well.
I (rarely) blog at AdventuringAlong.com. Check out the Now page to see what I'm up to currently.

Jupiter

• 5 O'Clock Shadow
« Reply #51 on: November 20, 2015, 06:32:12 AM »

I don't really have a target amount but I do have a target stable weekly passive income goal of at least $1,000 per week (Australia, Sydney so $1,000 here doesn't get you as far as it would in America). Generally a networth of $1,000,000 would get you that return "safely" with the majority of it in property. Currently I'm 21 with a self made networth of 164K so I feel I should make it there at around 30.

Good luck!

Did you make the goal? I'm sure this is achievable especially since I never plan to have children.

JordanOfGilead

• Bristles
« Reply #52 on: November 20, 2015, 06:35:08 AM »