Author Topic: What's the stupidest thing you're lusting after right now?  (Read 1288456 times)

Zola.

• Bristles
  • Let's do this.
Re: What's the stupidest thing you're lusting after right now?
« Reply #3400 on: January 12, 2022, 02:39:16 AM »
Thanks for the advice - I will definitely be practicing a lot for sure. 
I am also not in any great rush given its winter and I am a newbie... maybe by spring / summer I will be ready.

SailingOnASmallSailboat

• Pencil Stache
« Reply #3401 on: January 12, 2022, 07:00:05 AM »
NYT Cooking subscription. I almost never cook from recipes anymore, but the ones that are highlighted in The Morning newsletter often intrigue me enough to click. Bam - paywall. Sigh.

Dancin'Dog

• Handlebar Stache
« Reply #3402 on: January 12, 2022, 07:45:10 AM »
Thanks for the advice - I will definitely be practicing a lot for sure. 
I am also not in any great rush given its winter and I am a newbie... maybe by spring / summer I will be ready.

Get as much riding time as you can out on country roads, away from the city traffic.  If you close enough, go riding in the mountains.  That's the most fun you'll have while gaining experience.  If you buy a "dual-sport" trail riding is a really good way to gain riding skills, while getting you away from traffic and enjoying nature.  Off-road riding teaches you a lot of riding skills that you can't learn on pavement.  Dual-sports are usually smaller sized & lighter weight than most street bikes.  They have an upright seating position which improves handling & provides the best visibility of traffic & obstacles.   

It's great that you've signed up for lessons.  They'll teach you a lot of important riding skills, and more importantly will teach you to stay alert at all times about "reading" the traffic around you. 

GuitarStv

• Senior Mustachian
« Reply #3403 on: January 12, 2022, 08:09:58 AM »