Author Topic: Say Hi and Introduce Yourself  (Read 3317604 times)

Sweeney

• 5 O'Clock Shadow
Re: Say Hi and Introduce Yourself
« Reply #2200 on: June 11, 2015, 06:37:49 AM »
Hi,
I'm Sweeney and I'm new to MMM. I'm mid 40's with 3 kids spread throughout high school down to kindergarten.
Moved to Des Moines about 2 years ago and the only remaining debt I have is a huge mortgage on the house.
I don't really see FIRE happening for me but I'm on the lookout for ideas and ways to cut expenses.

kraken7

• 5 O'Clock Shadow
« Reply #2201 on: June 11, 2015, 05:03:55 PM »
Heya! Kraken here. I'm a Canadian heading into my third year of university.
No student debt, just got approved for a credit card, and with some google map usage have realized I can bus partway to school, bike the rest, and have the same transit time as just bussing. No more waiting for that damn transfer!
I've never been extravagant in my spending, but reading MMM has shown I can definitely do more.

Zee Mustard

• 5 O'Clock Shadow
« Reply #2202 on: June 11, 2015, 08:59:54 PM »
Hi!  I'm Zee.  Longtime lurker/MMM reader, but still working on my 'stache growing skills.  Happy to be here.

moneywookiee

• 5 O'Clock Shadow
« Reply #2203 on: June 12, 2015, 01:36:22 PM »
Hello everyone!

Been reading the Money Mustache bible in order to keep myself humble and gain investing tips.  I'm in my mid 30's living in Los Angeles.

eglyman

• 5 O'Clock Shadow
  • https://paribus.co
    • Paribus
« Reply #2204 on: June 12, 2015, 04:06:26 PM »
Hi guys!

Long time reader, finally making the account :) 25. Have a mini beard -- nurturing things along until I get my real stache. 25 living in Brooklyn, NY. From Las Vegas originally. Here for the advice, laughs and contribute too when I can.

SilveradoBojangles

• Bristles
« Reply #2205 on: June 12, 2015, 05:03:02 PM »