Author Topic: Say Hi and Introduce Yourself  (Read 3317706 times)

CANStache

• 5 O'Clock Shadow
Re: Say Hi and Introduce Yourself
« Reply #4050 on: December 06, 2019, 09:57:56 AM »
Whoops, not my first post, but hello anyway.

Mid 40's Canadian with 3 teen/uni aged kids and a semi-RE wife living near Toronto.

Have enjoyed a few years of reading the blog/forum, finally started chatting with you fine folk.

Painful Fart

• 5 O'Clock Shadow
« Reply #4051 on: December 10, 2019, 03:14:55 PM »
Hi! I'm Aaron,

I'm currently a grad student studying biomedical engineering. Always wanted to get into finance but never had the material or push to do so.

chris_avery

• 5 O'Clock Shadow
« Reply #4052 on: December 10, 2019, 11:17:24 PM »
Recently found various FIRE sites whilst researching for an article and was recommended to have a look here by Doug from the-military-guide.com

tinsoldier

• 5 O'Clock Shadow
« Reply #4053 on: December 14, 2019, 03:01:37 PM »
Hi, I'm Jared! Sometimes life goes very fast, and sometimes I want to be myself

wraith20

• 5 O'Clock Shadow
    • Simply Insurance
« Reply #4054 on: December 16, 2019, 08:16:58 PM »
Hey guys, my name is Sa and I am the co-founder of an online insurance agency.  We educate people about all types of insurance from homeowners, renters, disability, life, concealed carry, and more.

I hope I can help people answer their personal insurance questions.

SailingOnASmallSailboat

• Pencil Stache
« Reply #4055 on: December 17, 2019, 06:43:52 PM »
Hi! I'm a 50 year old mom of 2 college kids, and we plan to FIRE later this year to move onto our small sailboat. Hopefully I'm not too old to participate here. It's great to find a community of people who are not buying (no pun intended) into the whole "work to buy it all to work more to buy it all" mentality. We've done a couple of extended sailing jaunts already, one with the kids and one before kids. Thanks for all the advice and support!

BigIslandGuy

• 5 O'Clock Shadow