Author Topic: My Experience Refinancing my Student Loans  (Read 11149 times)

onecoolcat

• Pencil Stache
My Experience Refinancing my Student Loans
« on: April 19, 2015, 06:39:36 PM »
SoFi Referral code (we each get $100 if you use my link and accept refinancing):  https://www.sofi.com/refer/234/11233

I'm a recent law school graduate and came out with $50,000 in student loans.  Upon graduation and gaining employment I quickly began making payments on my student loans.  I was disturbed that despite making $500 payments my principal balance barely changed because of the disgusting 6.8% interest rate.  I did some legwork and came across some of the student loan refinance websites.  I applied to two, DRB and SoFi.