Author Topic: Mustachian People Problems (just for fun)  (Read 5086801 times)

jordanread

Re: Mustachian People Problems (just for fun)
« Reply #600 on: September 20, 2014, 05:48:17 PM »
Just letting you know, but it is a felony to open someone else's mail.

But burning it's cool, and might even be legal. :-)

I was going to post about that guy who apparently heated his house an entire winter with just junk mail, but it might be an urban legend. Also, there are apparently ways to make a 'paper' log our of junk mail or whatever that burn pretty well. Also coffee ground logs...I went down a bit of a rabbit hole on that one. :-)

LeboLebo

• 5 O'Clock Shadow
« Reply #601 on: September 21, 2014, 12:56:44 AM »
I graduated debt free with my MBA just last month, and when my SO asked what I would like for a graduation present I couldn't think of anything :(

LennStar

• Magnum Stache
« Reply #602 on: September 21, 2014, 01:44:11 AM »

I was going to post about that guy who apparently heated his house an entire winter with just junk mail, but it might be an urban legend. Also, there are apparently ways to make a 'paper' log our of junk mail or whatever that burn pretty well. Also coffee ground logs...I went down a bit of a rabbit hole on that one. :-)
I wouldnt recommend burning the junk mail in your house. You dont know what poisenous things are in the ink.

johnny847

• Magnum Stache
    • My Blog
« Reply #603 on: September 21, 2014, 06:52:58 AM »

I wouldnt recommend burning the junk mail in your house. You dont know what poisenous things are in the ink.
Not sure about the ink thing,...but if you end up burning plastic cards, that can be toxic. Of course, it's pretty easy to tell whether there's a plastic card inside a closed envelope or not.

m8547

• Bristles
« Reply #604 on: September 22, 2014, 08:29:52 PM »