Author Topic: Mustachian People Problems (just for fun)  (Read 5086572 times)

highplainsdrifter

• 5 O'Clock Shadow
Re: Mustachian People Problems (just for fun)
« Reply #5900 on: January 20, 2019, 04:30:52 PM »
I'm looking at my closet today and I think, I remember buying those pants when I graduated college 8 years ago. I have no plans on replacing them either. I then proceed to secure the 8 year old pants with a belt that my mother bought me as a freshman in high school 16 years ago. I have no plans on replacing the belt either.

Awesome.  My DH is still using the wallet his parents gave him for his 16th birthday.  He's 52. 

Philosophical question -- is this really an MPP?  Because it seems 100% good.  If a tree falls in the forest and there's no one to hear it . . . ?  :)

Good point. I guess I was thinking from the standpoint, old clothing would be a problem for a non-mustachian consumer.

Philosophical question -- do Mustachian's have problems or is their badassity so evolved that regular people problems are our entertainment?

JZinCO

• Pencil Stache
« Reply #5901 on: January 20, 2019, 07:15:23 PM »
Since the Federal Employee's shutdown stories (and it should have) got nuked I'll mentioned this here as a MPP.  My MPP having to keep my mouth shut when my co-workers are complaining about their hardships.  We are all working so it is a big topic at the "water cooler."  Most comment 1 missed check is ok but now they are getting concerned.   Me:  It'll be months before I'd have to consider pulling money out of my taxable account let alone worry about missing a bill.

When I mentioned I made sure to send a "paycheck" from my emergency fund to my checking account on Friday I got the can you send me some money.