Author Topic: Is the Precision 3541 Mobile Workstation worth it for the price of USD$1625.55?  (Read 1672 times)

flow321

• 5 O'Clock Shadow
I'm doing some research on a new laptop that I would like to buy. I need a laptop that will allow me to edit full hd videos, edit photos, work on spreadsheets, connect to bluetooth devices quickly, record my laptop screen, record my voice either with an internal or external microphone and project my laptop screen onto a wall(if possible simultaneously). For the video editing I'm not looking to create full films, but I want the option to be able to create at least 15 minute videos with fast rendering time and add my voice into the videos. I also want to be able to edit photos quickly and add them into my videos. For the screen recording I don't want my machine to lag while I screen record, even if I choose to screen record a video editing process. I'm not an expert in laptop audio, so I don't know how much of a difference an internal microphone or external microphone makes depending on my laptop specs?

I went through the online customization process and came out with these specs below for the price of $1625.55.
Processor:   9th Generation Intel® Core i7-9750H Processor (6 Core, 12M Cache, 2.6GHz, 4.5GHz Turbo, 35W)
Operating System:   Windows 10 Pro 64bit English, French, Spanish
Windows AutoPilot:   No AutoPilot
Optical Software:   PowerDVD Software not included
Chassis Options:   Intel® Core™ Processor i7-9750H with Nvidia Quadro P620 Graphics, Thunderbolt
Graphics Card:   Nvidia Quadro P620 w/ 4GB GDDR5
Display:   15.6" HD, 1366x768, Anti-Glare Non-Touch, 45% color gamut, Camera & Mic, No WWAN Support
Memory:   16GB, 1x16GB, 2666MHz DDR4 Non-ECC
Hard Drive:   M.2 512GB PCIe NVMe Class 35 Solid State Drive
Additional Hard Drive:   No Additional Hard Drive
Keyboard:   Single Pointing Non-backlit US English Keyboard 10 Key Numeric Keypad
PalmRest:   Single Pointing, No Fingerprint Reader, No SmartCard Reader, Thunderbolt™ 3