Author Topic: I guess my credit card hacking is done for a while...  (Read 16525 times)

Pizzabrewer

• Pencil Stache
I guess my credit card hacking is done for a while...
« on: March 18, 2017, 12:56:47 PM »
Applied for Wells Fargo's card with $150 signup bonus.  I just got a rejection letter due to "Too many recently opened accounts".

Anyone else run into this?  How long will I need to wait before applying for new cards?

DailyGrindFree

• Stubble
    • Daily Grind Free
Re: I guess my credit card hacking is done for a while...
« Reply #1 on: March 18, 2017, 01:27:08 PM »
Well, even if Wells Fargo rejected your application it doesn't mean that others will. I don't know how many cards you applied for lately or how many cards you have. But you may want to visit reddit and some credit card churning sites to find out more information on what your next move may be. I am new to this too and trying to figure out things as I go.

Pizzabrewer

• Pencil Stache
« Reply #2 on: March 18, 2017, 01:32:48 PM »
Well, even if Wells Fargo rejected your application it doesn't mean that others will. I don't know how many cards you applied for lately or how many cards you have. But you may want to visit reddit and some credit card churning sites to find out more information on what your next move may be. I am new to this too and trying to figure out things as I go.

In the past 3 months I've opened:

Chase Freedom cc, $150 bonus
Capital One cc, $100 bonus
Discover cc, no bonus but crazy-good cash back
BofA cc, $100 bonus
Barclays cc, $100 bonus
Key Bank checking acc't, $300 bonus
Chase checking acc't, $300 bonus

Was planning to apply for the AmEx Blue ($100 bonus) but now having second thoughts.

ducky19

• Pencil Stache
« Reply #3 on: March 18, 2017, 02:25:21 PM »