Author Topic: Had one of those "aha" moments  (Read 6038 times)

NV Teacher

• Pencil Stache
Had one of those "aha" moments
« on: October 14, 2016, 04:32:32 PM »
I've been eating lunch in the staff lounge for several months now and mostly just listen to the conversations.  Many times those conversations center on money woes and struggles.  I've offered a few comments here and there or suggested that they check out MMM.  Nothing too drastic, no hair on fire face-punches.  Today the thought occurred to me.  I live like I'm poor but I'm not.  They live like they're rich but they're not.  I'll take my life everyday of the week because I can see retirement getting closer and closer all the time and it's a sweet sight.

tonysemail

• Pencil Stache
Re: Had one of those "aha" moments
« Reply #1 on: October 14, 2016, 05:27:07 PM »
sometimes i have those moments when I feel like pinching myself.
it seems too good to be true.
we're very fortunate to have a roadmap to early retirement.

MrsPete

• Magnum Stache
« Reply #2 on: October 15, 2016, 12:18:13 PM »
I've been eating lunch in the staff lounge for several months now and mostly just listen to the conversations.  Many times those conversations center on money woes and struggles.  I've offered a few comments here and there or suggested that they check out MMM.  Nothing too drastic, no hair on fire face-punches.  Today the thought occurred to me.  I live like I'm poor but I'm not.  They live like they're rich but they're not.  I'll take my life everyday of the week because I can see retirement getting closer and closer all the time and it's a sweet sight.
Yep, had that same epiphany. 

Lski'stash

• Pencil Stache
    • A Teacher's Journey to FI in the Mitten State
« Reply #3 on: October 15, 2016, 12:48:58 PM »