Author Topic: Fess up to your Un-mustachian Christmas Purchases!  (Read 21549 times)

rantk81

• Pencil Stache
Fess up to your Un-mustachian Christmas Purchases!
« on: December 26, 2015, 08:36:19 AM »
Times to fess up!  What did you blow money on?
« Last Edit: December 26, 2015, 08:42:56 AM by rantk81 »

rantk81

• Pencil Stache
Re: Un-mustachian Christmas Purchases
« Reply #1 on: December 26, 2015, 08:37:36 AM »
I bought the new Apple TV.

I wasn't planning on buying it, as I have a perfectly functional 3rd generation Apple TV that I have been using for many years.  However, a good friend of mine told me that he was planning on buying the older generation of Apple TV.  Instead of letting him buy it, I offered to give him my 3rd gen Apple TV, and I bought the new one for myself.

Khaetra

• Pencil Stache
Re: Fess up to your Un-mustachian Christmas Purchases!
« Reply #2 on: December 26, 2015, 09:01:15 AM »
A new camera lens, video games, sexy white controller for my Xbox One and just got back from spending $50 on yarn*.

*yarn was on sale, plus coupon, so I got $120 worth of it for that price.

Bracken_Joy

• Walrus Stache
« Reply #3 on: December 26, 2015, 09:31:21 AM »
This one wasn't even on purpose: we bought Brother a set of headphones, and then he came home WITH THE SAME HEADPHONES. I will gladly admit to being far too lazy to do an Amazon return, so DH got a nice new set of headphones, and Brother got some wine. Only $20 as they were a Black Friday deal, but they FEEL fancy because they are normally $115.

I also got an Instant Pot. $79 Black Friday deal. I don't think it will get daily use in our house, but for large batches of rice, beans, and applesauce (not together- eew), it's been earning its keep.

Cassie

• Walrus Stache
« Reply #4 on: December 26, 2015, 10:02:02 AM »
Took family out to eat for xmas eve to the tune of $104.00. I usually always cook on that day so it was very fun!

mm1970

• Senior Mustachian