Poll

Do you shop at Wal Mart?

Yes.
334 (56.1%)
No.
261 (43.9%)

Total Members Voted: 579

Author Topic: do you shop at walmart?  (Read 58397 times)

MoneyCat

• Handlebar Stache
Re: do you shop at walmart?
« Reply #100 on: July 04, 2016, 01:01:11 PM »
There is no Walmart within bicycle range of my house, so I don't shop there very often. When I drive to the warehouse store for groceries/gas/etc., I usually do not stop at Walmart on the way because most of their products are substandard quality and I'll just have to replace them again so it doesn't actually save me any money.

The only major item I own that I bought from Walmart is my bicycle, which I purchased for less than $100 off their website. They shipped it to my house for free and I put it together myself. I've been using that bicycle for about five years now. Top quality? Of course not. But five years and that many miles for less than $100? I am more than okay with that.

Cellista

• 5 O'Clock Shadow
« Reply #101 on: July 04, 2016, 04:17:58 PM »
No I will not set foot in a Walmart. 

Qualifier: I once went in when I needed a bathroom REALLY badly. 

Johnez

• Handlebar Stache
« Reply #102 on: July 04, 2016, 04:24:47 PM »
I don't shop there regularly. Produce and meat are almost always more expensive than regular grocery stores. Only things really worth buying were milk, dry goods (TP, soap, etc.) And small electronics.

I specifically avoid Walmart after 3 pm and during holiday season.

Cassie

• Walrus Stache
« Reply #103 on: July 04, 2016, 04:57:10 PM »
Not very often but once in awhile when it is handy for specific items, etc.  In general I don't want to support them.

TomTX

• Walrus Stache
« Reply #104 on: July 04, 2016, 05:39:55 PM »
Sure, I shop occasionally at Walmart, but it comes in behind HEB, Costco and Amazon.

MsPeacock

• Handlebar Stache
« Reply #105 on: July 04, 2016, 06:47:31 PM »