Author Topic: Citi American Airlines Business Card 75,000 mile offer ??  (Read 4206 times)

DebtFreeinPhilly

• Stubble
Citi American Airlines Business Card 75,000 mile offer ??
« on: August 07, 2018, 06:22:07 AM »
Hi Everyone -
Yesterday (Mon. Aug. 6, 2018) I received an offer to apply for the Citibank American Airlines Business card. The offer is 75,000 AA miles with a $5,000 spend in 5 months. The $99 annual fee is waived for the first 12 months. Is this a good offer?

I am new to the realm of travel rewards. We have 2 credit cards currently, Capital One Venture and Citibank Coscto. We don't use either on a regular basis, just to make a large purchase that we have the cash for anyways. We have excellent credit and carry no debt. My family travels to France once a year to visit in-laws. I live outside of Philadelphia so PHL International is my home airport but if the cost difference is more than $200/person, we are willing to go to Newark, NJ. I have started to look into travel rewards to pay for these yearly trips. Thanks for the help!

ducky19

• Pencil Stache
Re: Citi American Airlines Business Card 75,000 mile offer ??
« Reply #1 on: August 07, 2018, 07:19:27 AM »