Author Topic: Cheap Things That Make You Happy  (Read 938924 times)

kei te pai

• Pencil Stache
Re: Cheap Things That Make You Happy
« Reply #1650 on: November 12, 2019, 01:39:08 AM »
Rain as we head toward summer.

rocketpj

• Pencil Stache
« Reply #1651 on: November 12, 2019, 01:48:23 AM »
Last year I started playing hockey again.  Scrounged up the gear from second hand stores and family members (aside from the skates, which I bought now). 

There is really not much that is more fun than getting out and playing a sport with a bunch of like minded folks for an hour or two, then having a couple of beers/whatever in the dressing room after.  Costwise it works out to a few bucks a session, more if I have a beer (maybe one time in 3).  A bargain at ten times the cost.

Aegishjalmur

• Bristles
« Reply #1652 on: November 14, 2019, 05:23:22 PM »
The sunset. City of Rocks state park in NM has some of the prettiest I have seen.

AnnaGrowsAMustache

• Handlebar Stache
« Reply #1653 on: November 14, 2019, 06:38:10 PM »
Fresh dry washing off the line

OtherJen

• Walrus Stache
« Reply #1654 on: November 14, 2019, 08:10:00 PM »
A really good choir rehearsal.

Trifle

• Walrus Stache
    • In The Garden
« Reply #1655 on: November 15, 2019, 04:03:32 AM »
Hot homemade lasagna on a cold night

trashtalk

• Stubble
Cheap Things That Make You Happy
« Reply #1656 on: November 15, 2019, 08:18:42 PM »
Raising monarch butterfly caterpillars and providing backyard habitat for birds and other critters.

lemanfan

• Handlebar Stache
« Reply #1657 on: November 16, 2019, 02:28:40 AM »
Fixing or mending something. :)

nancyfrank232

• Stubble
« Reply #1658 on: November 16, 2019, 04:00:11 AM »
There’s nothing in the world better than taking our child to the bookstore and watching them browse and read. And having ice cream afterwards. Because it won’t last
« Last Edit: November 16, 2019, 04:02:03 AM by nancyfrank232 »

Freedomin5

• Walrus Stache