Author Topic: Celebrations Thread  (Read 1648180 times)

arebelspy

• Administrator
  • Senior Mustachian
Celebrations Thread
« on: January 25, 2013, 12:06:16 PM »
Use this thread to post your mini-accomplishments so we can celebrate with you!

If you have a bigger accomplishment, feel free to start your own thread in the Share Your Badassity section of the forums, but for small milestones, things you just want to share with someone, but don't really have anyone to share it with (besides maybe your partner), toss em out there so we can celebrate with you!
I am a former teacher who accumulated a bunch of real estate, retired at 29, spent some time traveling the world full time and am now settled with three kids.
If you want to know more about me, this Business Insider profile tells the story pretty well.
I (rarely) blog at AdventuringAlong.com. Check out the Now page to see what I'm up to currently.

jdoolin

• Stubble
    • Just My Blog
Re: Celebrations Thread
« Reply #1 on: January 25, 2013, 12:49:25 PM »
Perfect timing, as I was just trying to find somewhere to post this.

I got approved for a rewards credit card.  It was the Amazon Rewards card that gives you 3 points for amazon purchases, 2 for gas stations (cool), restaurants (won't get much from me there) and office supplies (again, probably not much) and then 1 point for anything else.  My limit is also much higher than I anticipated.

Not a really big deal in and of itself, but it was a minor triumph for me.