Author Topic: Celebrations Thread  (Read 1648390 times)

Le Poisson

• CM*MW 2024 Attendees
  • Senior Mustachian
Re: Celebrations Thread
« Reply #1400 on: December 29, 2016, 08:22:38 AM »
Isn't it a great feeling when things begin to click! Congrats on getting so much debt killed off!

zephyr911

• Magnum Stache
  • I'm just happy to be here. \m/ ^_^ \m/
    • Pinhook Development LLC
« Reply #1401 on: December 30, 2016, 01:13:36 PM »
NAILED IT.
#nailedit

(see bottom right)

arebelspy

• Administrator
  • Senior Mustachian
« Reply #1402 on: December 31, 2016, 03:42:15 AM »
NAILED IT.
#nailedit

(see bottom right)

Bottom right is awesome.  Top left is awesomer.  :)
I am a former teacher who accumulated a bunch of real estate, retired at 29, spent some time traveling the world full time and am now settled with three kids.
If you want to know more about me, this Business Insider profile tells the story pretty well.
I (rarely) blog at AdventuringAlong.com. Check out the Now page to see what I'm up to currently.

Cherry Lane

• CM*MW 2023 Attendees
  • Handlebar Stache
« Reply #1403 on: December 31, 2016, 08:19:52 PM »
NAILED IT.
#nailedit

(see bottom right)

Nice!  Did you manage that manually or let DFAS do it for you?

Cherry Lane

• CM*MW 2023 Attendees
  • Handlebar Stache
« Reply #1404 on: December 31, 2016, 08:23:55 PM »
Did my year-end financial review today.  If I count mortgage principal payments as savings, my after-tax savings rate was over 75% this year, for the first time!  (Cash flow/post-tax income shows only a 57% savings rate).

Didn't have to replace a roof this year and didn't spend 2 weeks in Ecuador, so that helped.

Cherry Lane

• CM*MW 2023 Attendees
  • Handlebar Stache
« Reply #1405 on: January 01, 2017, 05:53:25 PM »
Another day, another Celebration:

I retired* today!

*from my "side-hustle" job; I still have the full-time job for another 15 months or so.