Author Topic: My Financial Blog for Artists  (Read 8129 times)

DieHard_772

• Pencil Stache
My Financial Blog for Artists
« on: June 25, 2017, 09:16:44 PM »
Hi All,

I just launched my new blog, a money blog for artists called "The Artist Financial."
About me: I'm a professional musician, piano teacher, and songwriter-composer.  99% of my money for over a decade has come from
music.  In addition, obviously I'm a MMM-enthusiast and have been on a personal finance tear for several years now.
At the same time, as an artist I think some of the the issues I deal with are unique.  Also, I think there are many artists out
there who want to learn more about money but just don't relate to things like the Wall Street Journal, investing concepts,
and money management that we so enjoy discussing.  Maybe they just need a way in.  Hopefully my blog can help
with that:

View it here:  http://blog.artistfinancial.net/

aceyou

• Handlebar Stache
    • Life is Good - Aceyou's Journal
Re: My Financial Blog for Artists
« Reply #1 on: June 25, 2017, 09:29:29 PM »
Cool.  Good for you and thanks for doing this.  I think this was exactly the kind of thing MMM hoped would happen when he started the blog.  I'm looking forward to seeing where your blog leads as it develops.  Good luck!

DieHard_772

• Pencil Stache
« Reply #2 on: June 25, 2017, 11:23:58 PM »
Cool.  Good for you and thanks for doing this.  I think this was exactly the kind of thing MMM hoped would happen when he started the blog.  I'm looking forward to seeing where your blog leads as it develops.  Good luck!

Many thanks, aceyou!

When I discovered MMM less than two years ago, I had the interest in doing my own financial blog.  It took me awhile to figure out how I can best contribute