Author Topic: Using up fabrics , sewing, and crafting supplies  (Read 89347 times)

riverffashion

• Pencil Stache
Re: Using up fabrics , sewing, and crafting supplies
« Reply #250 on: October 19, 2016, 10:18:23 PM »
I had been collecting metal charms for a few years and decided to begin creating some jewelry with them. This wasn't too long ago, maybe 2 months. Anyway, I used up all the charms,  then acquired a lot more odds and ends, beads, old jewelry, etc from other people- as I have said before, I primarily upcycle. This is a win for me ( not just because it has turned out to be incredibly profitable ) because I finally made use of all the charms I had been collecting. And now I am not collecting, but using the incoming stuff.

oneday

• CMTO 2023 Attendees
  • Walrus Stache
  • only good pies and no bad pies -mspym
« Reply #251 on: October 20, 2016, 08:27:26 PM »
iowajes & MrMoogle: I am still knitting the baby hats for charity.  You have inspired me to count how many so far!  I did get a little bored & moved over to a baby blanket for the same charity, so output of FO's has slowed and it makes me feel a little unproductive. 

ThreadCookie: your projects turned out really well!  As a knitter, I especially like the last one :)

I'm up to 24 baby hats, 3 adult scarves & the baby blanket-in-progress.  It's a really big bag.  I'm feeling productive again :)

I can probably make at least another 10 hats with the yarn I have left.  That's my goal before the collection deadline in November.  I may make it if the deadline is late November.  Otherwise, I will have a harder time using up & moving on the stashed yarn.

MrMoogle

• Handlebar Stache
« Reply #252 on: October 21, 2016, 08:00:31 AM »
iowajes & MrMoogle: I am still knitting the baby hats for charity.  You have inspired me to count how many so far!  I did get a little bored & moved over to a baby blanket for the same charity, so output of FO's has slowed and it makes me feel a little unproductive.