Author Topic: Run for your lives! The 2021 runners thread  (Read 18075 times)

jambongris

• Bristles
Re: Run for your lives! The 2021 runners thread
« Reply #200 on: November 08, 2021, 02:02:02 PM »
I ran my half marathon yesterday.  I swear my last.  HR average was 173, ugh, but I didn't die?  (I'm 51.)
And congrats!

jambongris

• Bristles
« Reply #201 on: November 08, 2021, 02:10:56 PM »
I ran my half marathon yesterday.  I swear my last.  HR average was 173, ugh, but I didn't die?  (I'm 51.)
I’m still learning when it comes to HRs but that seems high?!

The highest HRs that I’ve recorded over the last 12 months were all in the low 190s but now I have a hard time getting above 185 in the cooler weather.

I ran a 10k time trial last weekend, giving it all I had, and finished with an average HR of 169. I’m 36.

Do you have an abnormally high max HR for your age or are you just really good at pushing yourself?
I dug a bit further and found a 5k from September where I averaged 180.

I guess what I’m trying to say is that it sounds like you put in a solid effort. Have some kudos from this internet stranger.

Weisass

• Pencil Stache
    • "Deeper In Me Than I"
« Reply #202 on: November 09, 2021, 04:46:26 AM »
Put in a ten miler yesterday, last long run before my half marathon coming up. Felt good, running to the double digits.

brandon1827

• Pencil Stache
« Reply #203 on: November 09, 2021, 07:54:10 AM »

Congrats!!!

mm1970

• Senior Mustachian
« Reply #204 on: November 09, 2021, 10:17:44 AM »

The highest HRs that I’ve recorded over the last 12 months were all in the low 190s but now I have a hard time getting above 185 in the cooler weather.

I ran a 10k time trial last weekend, giving it all I had, and finished with an average HR of 169. I’m 36.

Do you have an abnormally high max HR for your age or are you just really good at pushing yourself?