Author Topic: One (small) good deed a day in 2021  (Read 13183 times)

MaybeBabyMustache

• Walrus Stache
    • My Wild Ride to FI
Re: One (small) good deed a day in 2018
« Reply #50 on: March 18, 2018, 08:16:40 PM »
I've been MIA with a crazy few weeks, but was so happy to see that people are still posting & doing good deeds. Here's mine:

-Offered to help a friend with childcare, so she & her husband could run a half marathon together
-Took my mom on a long weekend. She's been pretty stressed out over a death in the family/selling a house, being the executor of the estate. We had a nice long weekend & I did a lot of listening :-)
-Helped two people with work promotion stuff. Spent about 6 hours of my own time providing feedback & input on the documentation they have to put together. I do this all the time for my own team & managers, so it's something I have a lot of experience doing, & was happy to help

Frugal Lizard

• Walrus Stache
  • One foot in front of the other....
« Reply #51 on: March 19, 2018, 05:52:59 AM »
I have been picking up garbage when on my walks.

Dollar Slice

• Walrus Stache
« Reply #52 on: March 19, 2018, 12:06:36 PM »
I treated a broke friend to a nice day out in NYC. We had some great talks and she seemed happier when I dropped her off than when I picked her up. :-)

I have a friend who's been through some very tough times (emotionally) lately; without being overbearing, I've been trying to find events she would especially enjoy, and invite a couple people I know she really connects with, so she can spend time with people who will support her without having to take the initiative of reaching out to people when she's feeling so low.

Poundwise

• Handlebar Stache
« Reply #53 on: March 26, 2018, 10:37:31 PM »