Author Topic: Nospendber  (Read 29189 times)

Bracken_Joy

• Walrus Stache
Re: Nospendber
« Reply #100 on: November 25, 2015, 09:55:49 AM »
It's great that your pup is doing so well. My dog was a rescue who got spayed later in life. Since I'm a softie, I elected to give her extra pain relief even though the vet said it was entirely optional. It just didn't seem right to rip her internal organs out, then leave her in pain. Welp, the vet gave her back to me drugged to the gills. Slithering, flopping, drooling. But totally, totally thrilled shitless to see me again. It ended up being hilarious. But it wasn't cheap.

Yep, Dog is ensconced in a happy opiate cloud right now! I was just surprised that they don't routinely prescribe antibiotics unless they suspect a developing infection. Being a nurse, I of course can't help but document all of her med administration and wound healing.

midweststache

• Pencil Stache
« Reply #101 on: November 27, 2015, 12:55:35 PM »
Met our down payment goal of $1,000 today (WOOT)! Will be joining the December group as well. Happy Thanksgiving weekend everyone!

Bracken_Joy

• Walrus Stache
« Reply #102 on: November 27, 2015, 01:10:36 PM »
Met our down payment goal of $1,000 today (WOOT)! Will be joining the December group as well. Happy Thanksgiving weekend everyone!

Woo! Glad you met your goal!

We moved $2,500 into our downpayment fund this month! This is in addition to the $830 on SL payments. Final numbers aren't quite in, one more grocery trip possible, but we're close.

I joined for December as well.

Bracken_Joy

• Walrus Stache
« Reply #103 on: November 27, 2015, 04:23:56 PM »
Hmmmmm.

New challenge guys. I'm very tempted to buy the InstantPot while it's on mega sale for BF on amazon. I've had my eye on it for a few months, but I'm still up in the air. $78.50 right now.