Author Topic: Mom's expensive clothes - I think I am going to throw them away, any thoughts?  (Read 4807 times)

Qingdaonese

Hello Fellw Mustachians.

So I am a self-employed consultant.  I wear pajamas to work.  (I just sit in front of my PC)  I hold investment seminars a couple of times a year, but I have given presentations in my T shirts in the past.  No one was particularly bothered or interested in any way.    (Small crowd, not corporate)

A few years ago, mom passed away.  My sisters called me to say they threw away 10k's and 10k's worth of clothing, and will I take the rest because they are not dirty and no one else is her size.

There were fur coats, designer suits, bunches of frilled shirts, silk Hermes scarves,,,  well, not my wardrobe.  Her suits cost 2k.  You know Hermes scarves cost 500 dollars.

So here is me saying, I can't throw all of this out!

I took back 2 suitcases full to China, and most of them are still there unworn after 3 years.

Yeah, I wore some of them.  I can, but it isn't particularly, well, me, since I am okay wearing jerseys and slacks everywhere.  From Goodwill's.  As a mustachian, I bicycle.  Can't do that with a pashmina scarf around my neck.

I wore some of the suits to my seminars.  UNCOMFORTABLE!  Is it doing anything for me?  I can't tell, I mean, they came to my seminar when I was wearing a baseball cap, so um, guessing no?