Author Topic: Get to 1 Million in Net worth  (Read 138117 times)

arebelspy

• Administrator
  • Senior Mustachian
Re: Get to 1 Million in Net worth
« Reply #100 on: January 16, 2015, 10:31:12 AM »
I'm in for this gauntlet (though it reads more like a journal - maybe some posts should be split out into a separate journal?).  I'm hoping to accomplish this by next June, 2015.  Looks like I'll make it, though perhaps not depending on what the markets do.

Done.
I am a former teacher who accumulated a bunch of real estate, retired at 29, spent some time traveling the world full time and am now settled with three kids.
If you want to know more about me, this Business Insider profile tells the story pretty well.
I (rarely) blog at AdventuringAlong.com. Check out the Now page to see what I'm up to currently.

Cookie78

• Handlebar Stache
« Reply #101 on: January 16, 2015, 10:37:49 AM »
I'm in for this gauntlet (though it reads more like a journal - maybe some posts should be split out into a separate journal?).  I'm hoping to accomplish this by next June, 2015.  Looks like I'll make it, though perhaps not depending on what the markets do.

Done.

Congrats!

UnleashHell

• Walrus Stache
  • Chapter IV - A New ... er.. something
« Reply #102 on: January 16, 2015, 11:41:23 AM »

Done.

Nice.. I'm nearly half way there but the market has decided that my investments shall decrease in value during 2015. hurrah!

BBub

• Pencil Stache
« Reply #103 on: January 16, 2015, 01:02:10 PM »

Done.

So badass.  How old are you.. 29?

arebelspy

• Administrator
  • Senior Mustachian
« Reply #104 on: January 16, 2015, 01:25:46 PM »

Done.

Yeah.
I am a former teacher who accumulated a bunch of real estate, retired at 29, spent some time traveling the world full time and am now settled with three kids.
If you want to know more about me, this Business Insider profile tells the story pretty well.
I (rarely) blog at AdventuringAlong.com. Check out the Now page to see what I'm up to currently.