Author Topic: Daily Yoga in 2017!  (Read 4368 times)

sunnyca

• Bristles
Daily Yoga in 2017!
« on: January 19, 2017, 04:52:26 PM »
Hi all!

As part of the health/mindfulness/wellness focus I have for 2017 (after a tumultuous 2016!), I've decided to start doing yoga.  I downloaded the Gaiam yoga app, and have been practicing daily for the last week.  I'm really enjoying it, for multiple reasons:

- Stress reduction.  When I'm stressed, I eat.  A LOT.  I'm like a bottomless pit.  Yoga helps with this.
- Increased flexibility.  Hey, I'm getting older.
- Improved sleep.  I have a horrible time getting to sleep.  There's a short (20 min) routine that's included with the app, which really seems to help me relax and fall asleep more quickly.

Anyone else like to join me?  I'm just a beginner, and any advice/input from yoga experts is also welcome!! :)

renata ricotta

• Pencil Stache
Re: Daily Yoga in 2017!
« Reply #1 on: January 19, 2017, 04:59:13 PM »
I'm in! I have done yoga probably half of the days in 2017. My real goal is to exercise every day (am at 14/19 days for the year), but yoga is my exercise of choice which I end up doing about 2/3 of the times I work out. I also tried a wall yoga class last weekend that was a lot of fun (alas, doesn't seem to be available in LA - how is that possible??) and I'm trying an aerial yoga class this weekend that I'm excited about.  Doing new stuff with yoga keeps me motivated to do it a lot; if it's the same vinyasa flow over and over again, I get bored pretty quickly.