Author Topic: Class of 2015  (Read 92927 times)

arebelspy

• Administrator
  • Senior Mustachian
Re: Class of 2015
« Reply #200 on: June 23, 2015, 01:49:54 PM »
Congrats, buddy!  MIL going to stay and watch the house?

Yes! MIL moved in but she will watch the house and pets while we are gone, even paying $300/mo rent. We were thinking we couldn't travel until the pets died (cat is stubbornly healthy too), but it worked out.

Well that works out nicely, and means you don't have to spend as much time cooped up with her.  Win-win.  :)
I am a former teacher who accumulated a bunch of real estate, retired at 29, spent some time traveling the world full time and am now settled with three kids.
If you want to know more about me, this Business Insider profile tells the story pretty well.
I (rarely) blog at AdventuringAlong.com. Check out the Now page to see what I'm up to currently.

G-dog

• Senior Mustachian
« Reply #201 on: June 24, 2015, 08:50:56 PM »
Six. More. Work. Days.

It is gettin' real up in here!

AlwaysBeenASaver

• Bristles
« Reply #202 on: June 24, 2015, 08:52:42 PM »
Six. More. Work. Days.

Awesome!!

Spork

• Walrus Stache
    • Spork In The Eye
« Reply #203 on: June 24, 2015, 09:07:27 PM »
Six. More. Work. Days.

:)

I'm right there with ya.   

Frankies Girl

• Magnum Stache
  • Ghouls Just Wanna Have Funds!
« Reply #204 on: June 25, 2015, 04:36:43 AM »
Congrats lhamo!!!

And you're almost there G-Dog & Spork!! A week-ish and then FREEDOM! :D

Spork

• Walrus Stache
    • Spork In The Eye
« Reply #205 on: June 25, 2015, 07:51:53 AM »
One teeny life lesson I learned:  If you're quitting on a holiday, state your last day as the first day back from the holiday so you get paid for it.

My boss asked me if I wanted to recant and resubmit my notice -- but they'd already done a crapload of paperwork and it just seemed silly to rework it after the fact.

G-dog

• Senior Mustachian
« Reply #206 on: June 25, 2015, 03:57:40 PM »