Author Topic: 30 Days of Biking  (Read 9413 times)

windawake

• Bristles
30 Days of Biking
« on: April 02, 2012, 09:53:14 AM »
Minneapolis has a great organization called 30 Days of Biking, where individuals sign up to bike every day in the month of April and tweet about it.  I'm trying it and it's my first year, but I'm all prepped to go with my new bike!

I'm going to challenge all of you Mustachians, get on the 30 Days of Biking train.  Commit to biking every day in April.  This make it easier to get yourself biking places you need to go, but wouldn't normally bike.  If you know you have to bike somewhere every day, you're likely to get off your ass and do it!  I'm going to be tweeting about my experience (@lastwaysleft).

Who's with me?

sol

• Walrus Stache
Re: 30 Days of Biking
« Reply #1 on: April 02, 2012, 11:35:39 AM »
I have no intention of tweeting about it, but I'm in for the daily ride commitment.

Mrs MM

• Administrator
  • Bristles
« Reply #2 on: April 02, 2012, 11:37:46 AM »
Awesome!  I love your avatar, by the way.  30 days of biking is a great challenge.

Yesterday I actually drove the car and it felt really weird... I realized it had been a while now that the weather is so nice here!  :)

James

• Handlebar Stache
« Reply #3 on: April 02, 2012, 11:57:27 AM »
I'm up for it on all the days I'm allowed to bike. (can't bike when I'm on call)

Thanks for the challenge, I'm on call today and will start tomorrow.  I was planning to bike more, but I needed a challenge to push me to a further step.

windawake

• Bristles
« Reply #4 on: April 02, 2012, 08:20:09 PM »