Author Topic: We are officially a DINK couple......  (Read 3899 times)

golfreak12

• Bristles
We are officially a DINK couple......
« on: June 08, 2019, 11:04:31 AM »
Wife just graduated from school in Finance and has a job lined up.
$48k to start. 40 hrs and after 1 year she can work at home on Friday.
It might not seems much but $48K is a lot to her.
She came to the US 6.5 years ago and I told her to go to school. I'll take care of everything.
She constantly worried about being able to get a job after college but I really didn't care if she did or not. We are doing pretty good regardless.
I've been making $120K-$130K for the last 5 yrs so with her getting a job is just the icing on the cake.
I joke with her I can retire now. We can live easily on $48K/yr.
Don't know how much longer we will remain a DINK couple as her biological clock is running out and she does want to have a baby.
I'll enjoy for now. Maybe cut back on my work for a little while.

Steeze

• Handlebar Stache
Re: We are officially a DINK couple......
« Reply #1 on: June 08, 2019, 02:10:23 PM »
Congrats to you and especially your DW! - definitely makes a big difference. We are in a similar situation where DW was in school when we got married and has now been working for a little over a year. Luckily she was/is totally cool with investing 100% of her income. It is also nice knowing that I could quit my job and we can live off her income and still save if needed.