Author Topic: Thrift Store Shopping  (Read 90376 times)

texxan1

• Stubble
Re: Thrift Store Shopping
« Reply #100 on: December 31, 2016, 02:19:13 AM »
I love this thread... I have been buying all my cloths from thrift stores for a few years... its amazing what my friends say when I tell them I shop for cloths at goodwill.   They cant seem to figure out why someone with my income shops there.... because I want to retire early that's way.. and my weight goes up and down and I hate giving retail outlets any of my money

SHOP ON, cheaply

Rural

• Walrus Stache
« Reply #101 on: December 31, 2016, 05:38:38 AM »
Okay, so men's casual and farm-suitable clothing? Not so much around here because it's worn out and then patched and worn some more by the original owners.  But I'm going to have to amend my opinion of men's clothing generally around here, because apparently dress stuff is in much better shape. Husband has a two-day campus visit coming up, and yesterday we found him a new sport jacket and three pair of slacks in just a few minutes for a total of five dollars plus tax.  I'll buy him one new dress shirt and he'll be good for both days.

MrsTuxedocat

• Bristles
« Reply #102 on: December 31, 2016, 08:01:27 PM »
I hear ya! I find it difficult to find nice mens clothing for the hubs, most of it is really worn looking and wayyy out of date. Yesterday, I found a decent t-shirt for him for $3.

I am still on the quest for a nice cashmere sweater :)

tomita

• Stubble
« Reply #103 on: December 31, 2016, 08:30:52 PM »
got a new Jones NY jacket for 8.99 and 2 dressy sweaters at 2.99 and 5.99

KT Beans

• 5 O'Clock Shadow
« Reply #104 on: January 01, 2017, 08:56:00 PM »
I'm a huge garage sale shopper, although that's only during summertime on account of the weather so I hit the thrift shops in winter time to tide me over. 

Some highlights: