Author Topic: Packing for any trip in a carry-on bag  (Read 6570 times)

foodguy

• 5 O'Clock Shadow
Packing for any trip in a carry-on bag
« on: March 09, 2012, 08:42:35 PM »
So I'm headed out of town for a quick four day trip and I'm required to travel in "business attire."  (Translation: Uncomfortable)  The attire at my destination is casual for the four days with ample time for a workout. (Translation: Very comfortable)  However, I am only allowed to bring a "small carry-on" bag for the rest of my clothes for the trip. 

I've been using this website for several years and thought others might enjoy it.  It fits into the "Mustachian" way of doing things, which I define as minimalistic (and therefore frugal) but highly effective.  In short, the site explains how to pack for any length of trip in a carry-on bag, and include every item possibly needed during that trip.  It is more than just a packing list, which is helpful in and of itself, but also a change in mindset from "pack everything I possibly own" to "pack only what I absolutely need," and explains why.

www.onebag.com

I'm set with just a backpack for the four days, monkey suit and casual clothes all.  While airline travel sucks anyways, it becomes a bit more tolerable when you aren't lugging around a bunch of shit, or paying the airline to lose your shit for you.

Sunflower

• Stubble
Re: Packing for any trip in a carry-on bag
« Reply #1 on: March 10, 2012, 01:29:59 AM »
I'm set with just a backpack for the four days, monkey suit and casual clothes all.  While airline travel sucks anyways, it becomes a bit more tolerable when you aren't lugging around a bunch of shit, or paying the airline to lose your shit for you.