Author Topic: Olive Garden - eat for $1 per meal  (Read 28475 times)

arebelspy

• Administrator
  • Senior Mustachian
Re: Olive Garden - eat for $1 per meal
« Reply #50 on: October 24, 2016, 07:55:55 AM »
Love the review, radram.  Thanks for posting the extensive details!

Arebelspy,

I have to ask: How in the world did you find a 2 week old post?

Updating this a.m.
Sadly, in FIRE, I have much less time (interest?) for visiting the forum, so I sometimes go a few weeks or more only reading and replying to threads I'm subscribed to (or reported to mods), and then will do a big catch-up, which is where I end up reading posts that are a few weeks old (and some no longer still relevant, so I don't comment) but new or updated for me.  :)
I am a former teacher who accumulated a bunch of real estate, retired at 29, spent some time traveling the world full time and am now settled with three kids.
If you want to know more about me, this Business Insider profile tells the story pretty well.
I (rarely) blog at AdventuringAlong.com. Check out the Now page to see what I'm up to currently.

radram

• Pencil Stache
« Reply #51 on: October 24, 2016, 09:34:07 AM »
Just finished week 3. Time for an update.

As you might imagine, I did not go 3 times a day for 21 straight days.  Total trips was not 63. It was 15 trips in 21 days, for an average of about 1 trip every other day.

COSTS
The 15 trips have totaled $162.  I was alone for 11 meals, with my youngest daughter for 2 trips, and with my wife for 2 trips.

My daughter had only soda, while my wife also had a meal.  Figuring $17 for 13 meals, plus $27 for the 2 meals with the wife, the Olive Garden rung up about $275 in purchases for the $162 I have paid.