Author Topic: Mission Accomplished: My wife (32) and I (30) just hit our goal of $1M!  (Read 50027 times)

arebelspy

• Administrator
  • Senior Mustachian
Re: Mission Accomplished: My wife (32) and I (30) just hit our goal of $1M!
« Reply #100 on: October 24, 2015, 02:17:03 AM »
Thanks for the update!

The wife and I are similar ages, and doing a similar thing (full time travel), so it's nice to hear of others doing it, and getting to peek at their budget.

We're doing Europe to start with, but South America or Southeast Asia (haven't decided which yet) will be our plan next summer.

Now that you are back in the states did you sign up for an ACA compliant health insurance plan?

Glad the first 6 months went so well.  What are the plans for the next 6 months, and two years?
I am a former teacher who accumulated a bunch of real estate, retired at 29, spent some time traveling the world full time and am now settled with three kids.
If you want to know more about me, this Business Insider profile tells the story pretty well.
I (rarely) blog at AdventuringAlong.com. Check out the Now page to see what I'm up to currently.

FrugalFan

• Pencil Stache
« Reply #101 on: October 27, 2015, 08:24:44 AM »
Super inspiring! Posting to follow. Will check out your blog too.

ponchoape

• 5 O'Clock Shadow
    • Freedom With Bruno
« Reply #102 on: November 02, 2015, 03:56:24 PM »
Thanks for the update!

The wife and I are similar ages, and doing a similar thing (full time travel), so it's nice to hear of others doing it, and getting to peek at their budget.

We're doing Europe to start with, but South America or Southeast Asia (haven't decided which yet) will be our plan next summer.

Now that you are back in the states did you sign up for an ACA compliant health insurance plan?

Glad the first 6 months went so well.  What are the plans for the next 6 months, and two years?
That sounds great! Congratulations! Are you in Europe now?