Author Topic: Just Hit 1 Million in Net Worth  (Read 6760 times)

froggirl

• 5 O'Clock Shadow
Just Hit 1 Million in Net Worth
« on: September 13, 2016, 07:51:01 AM »
I've been reading MMM for the past 4 years and have made a lot of changes because of this forum. I have been purchasing rental homes since 2007, and now have 6. I periodically run comps on all of my properties, so that I know their current values. I'm a licensed broker, so I have access to the latest MLS data. Largely due to appreciation, I finally crossed over the $1,000,000 mark!

Miss Piggy

• Handlebar Stache
Re: Just Hit 1 Million in Net Worth
« Reply #1 on: September 13, 2016, 07:54:07 AM »
Congrats!

BikeFanatic

• Pencil Stache
« Reply #2 on: September 13, 2016, 08:14:35 AM »
Wow congrats! I think that is great! are you doing it by yourself or do you have a management company? I
'd like to head in this direction but real estate does scare me as there is alot to learn and you can fail big time.
DO you work in realstate or just have the license to do transactions?

froggirl

• 5 O'Clock Shadow
« Reply #3 on: September 13, 2016, 08:50:16 AM »
Wow congrats! I think that is great! are you doing it by yourself or do you have a management company? I
'd like to head in this direction but real estate does scare me as there is alot to learn and you can fail big time.
DO you work in realstate or just have the license to do transactions?

I've been in real estate since 2003. I was helping my investor clients find good deals and then screening their tenants for them. I realized that it was not as difficult as I thought. I have great tenants, but I rely heavily on their credit reports. I do all of my own property management, but I have a list of reliable contractors that I've been using for years.