Author Topic: Just finished my 2nd free book from Overdrive  (Read 5186 times)

chevelle57

• 5 O'Clock Shadow
Just finished my 2nd free book from Overdrive
« on: July 04, 2015, 07:04:22 PM »
I just finished reading my 2nd free book from Overdrive.  I even found a book that I had recently purchased for 9.99 on there.  Kind of making me kick my self didn't even think about checking on there.  I'v put my kindle buying on lock down, there are plenty of options on there vs spending money on a new book.

arebelspy

• Administrator
  • Senior Mustachian
Re: Just finished my 2nd free book from Overdrive
« Reply #1 on: July 04, 2015, 10:29:48 PM »
Agreed. Overdrive is amazing for both eBooks and audio books.
I am a former teacher who accumulated a bunch of real estate, retired at 29, spent some time traveling the world full time and am now settled with three kids.
If you want to know more about me, this Business Insider profile tells the story pretty well.
I (rarely) blog at AdventuringAlong.com. Check out the Now page to see what I'm up to currently.

enb123

• 5 O'Clock Shadow
« Reply #2 on: July 05, 2015, 05:46:59 AM »
I use it pretty much exclusively for audiobooks and e-books.  The only exception is when Amazon/Audible offers me or my wife the occasional trial membership.  Love it!

Insanity

• Handlebar Stache
Just finished my 2nd free book from Overdrive
« Reply #3 on: July 05, 2015, 05:58:16 AM »
Overdrive is pretty sweet, but it ultimately depends on the library system and what it has.  That isn't to say it is bad, but it is limited.

Jakejake

• Pencil Stache
  • FIRE: June 17, 2016
« Reply #4 on: July 05, 2015, 06:57:22 AM »
I love overdrive!  One of the best tricks is if you're taking a college class, check out the book(s) you need for the course from the college library and transfer them to a nook. Don't connect the nook back to your computer until the semester ends - that way even though the checkout time is expired, the book won't get deleted.

2ndTimer