Author Topic: I passed my driving test! (And I'm not buying a car!)  (Read 5408 times)

shelivesthedream

• Walrus Stache
I passed my driving test! (And I'm not buying a car!)
« on: April 28, 2016, 05:10:39 AM »
Those of you who follow my journal will know that last year I started having driving lessons again after failing four tests from 2008-2010 and no having no confidence in my ability to ever pass the test. Well, I'm proud to announce that I passed today with only three minors! If you'd asked me maybe two years ago I would have said I would never try again. Now I am a fully licensed UK driver!

The first thing most people have said is "Well done!" but the second thing is usually "When are you going to buy a car? What car are you going to buy?" To which the answer is a gleeful "I'm not buying a car at all!" Driving license win and mustache win all in one!

trailperson

• 5 O'Clock Shadow
Re: I passed my driving test! (And I'm not buying a car!)
« Reply #1 on: April 28, 2016, 05:50:55 AM »
Congratulations! I passed my driving test on my third try last year at age 27. I also don't own a car.

JrDoctor

• Stubble
« Reply #2 on: April 28, 2016, 06:41:23 AM »
Congratulations and thats a good choice if you can avoid needing a car.
I have two failed attempts, really need to try again because in 7/2017 I have no idea where my jobs will be or the commute will be like.  What do you think made you pass this time?  Any tips for making it more mustachian learning?
« Last Edit: April 28, 2016, 06:43:18 AM by JrDoctor »

Playing with Fire UK

• Magnum Stache
« Reply #3 on: April 28, 2016, 07:41:52 AM »
Congratulations!!

prognastat

• Pencil Stache
« Reply #4 on: April 28, 2016, 07:50:50 AM »
Congratulations, I completely understand the feeling.