Author Topic: Hit FI Yesterday  (Read 36500 times)

arebelspy

• Administrator
  • Senior Mustachian
Re: Hit FI Yesterday
« Reply #100 on: April 28, 2013, 04:26:03 PM »
Not sure if you've addressed this already, but I'm interested in your take on Vegas as a retirement city.  Pros, cons, etc.  Which part of the city do you live in?  If you've discussed this, I'll try harder to find it.  If you haven't, maybe it would be better answered a separate post or PM.

That would depend on the person, and a number of factors related to them (age, proclivities, thoughts about the weather, etc.)

Vegas is a whole city outside the strip, so if you're a tourist who's only seen the strip and downtown, you missed a lot.

I think it would be an ideal retirement city for some, and terrible for others.
I am a former teacher who accumulated a bunch of real estate, retired at 29, spent some time traveling the world full time and am now settled with three kids.
If you want to know more about me, this Business Insider profile tells the story pretty well.
I (rarely) blog at AdventuringAlong.com. Check out the Now page to see what I'm up to currently.

dragoncar

• Walrus Stache
  • Registered member
« Reply #101 on: April 28, 2013, 04:41:07 PM »

Vegas is a whole city outside the strip, so if you're a tourist who's only seen the strip and downtown, you missed a lot.

I also saw Pay it Forward.

Joet

« Reply #102 on: April 28, 2013, 08:29:41 PM »
congrats OP :)

Justaerin

• 5 O'Clock Shadow
  • No power in the 'verse can stop me.
« Reply #103 on: April 28, 2013, 10:39:38 PM »

And you will likely screw up.  I know I did.  But that's okay.  Don't be afraid to start because of that, but gain all the knowledge you reasonably can, and then take action on it.