Author Topic: Geo-arbitrage Attempt  (Read 6548 times)

Ed Mills

• Stubble
  • Join the FI Revolution Y'all!
    • The Millionaire Educator
Geo-arbitrage Attempt
« on: February 08, 2014, 08:24:22 AM »
Greetings All,
Yesterday my wife, son and I arrived in Cancun on a one-way ticket.  We plan on staying 4 to 8 weeks living our normal low-cost lifestyle.  We're getting our budget asses kicked for the time being...poor planning on my part.  Going to look for an apartment today and tomorrow. 

My son is loving Mexico; my wife and I have always loved it.  By the way, it's low 80's here today.  I'll try to type more after our beach trip.

Ed

dragoncar

• Walrus Stache
  • Registered member
Re: Geo-arbitrage Attempt
« Reply #1 on: February 08, 2014, 01:30:35 PM »
Cancun doesn't care that you don't have a flight back?

arebelspy

• Administrator
  • Senior Mustachian
« Reply #2 on: February 08, 2014, 03:41:21 PM »
That's awesome.  Good for you.  :D
I am a former teacher who accumulated a bunch of real estate, retired at 29, spent some time traveling the world full time and am now settled with three kids.
If you want to know more about me, this Business Insider profile tells the story pretty well.
I (rarely) blog at AdventuringAlong.com. Check out the Now page to see what I'm up to currently.

Ed Mills

• Stubble
« Reply #3 on: February 08, 2014, 07:16:58 PM »
Cancun doesn't care that you don't have a flight back?
[/quftp://ote]

Not only that,  the immigration agent gave me 180 days on a basic tourist visa!  We went to the beach today, and we all feel like millionaires.  Great day had by all.

Cinder

• Bristles
« Reply #4 on: February 08, 2014, 08:05:44 PM »
Fun!  I'd love to hear more as life goes on!

meadow lark

• CM*MW 2023 Attendees
  • Walrus Stache
« Reply #5 on: February 10, 2014, 04:34:08 PM »
Nice!  Hope you have found a nice apartment.

expatartist

• Handlebar Stache
« Reply #6 on: February 10, 2014, 05:02:59 PM »