Author Topic: Frugal Meter: compare your expenses to others with similar income  (Read 28028 times)

arebelspy

• Administrator
  • Senior Mustachian
Re: Frugal Meter: compare your expenses to others with similar income
« Reply #50 on: October 02, 2014, 01:07:09 PM »
Ironically, just yesterday I was on Early-Retirement.org and they had linked to the Net Worth Percentile part of the calculator.  I'd rather be in the top 1% on that calculator than 1% on this one...

Actually, I saw that calculator linked on another site, but found this one way more interesting. Perhaps it's because I do so much better on this one than that one. :P

I got 8-10 years left building my 'stache, but my savings rate should get my net worth up there quickly.

99.02% for that one (using my age +/- 5 years, for a 10 year age span).  Made the top 1% on that one, whoo!

Now to try and hit top 1% in both simultaneously...
I am a former teacher who accumulated a bunch of real estate, retired at 29, spent some time traveling the world full time and am now settled with three kids.
If you want to know more about me, this Business Insider profile tells the story pretty well.
I (rarely) blog at AdventuringAlong.com. Check out the Now page to see what I'm up to currently.

Pooperman

• Magnum Stache
« Reply #51 on: October 02, 2014, 01:17:47 PM »
Ironically, just yesterday I was on Early-Retirement.org and they had linked to the Net Worth Percentile part of the calculator.  I'd rather be in the top 1% on that calculator than 1% on this one...

Actually, I saw that calculator linked on another site, but found this one way more interesting. Perhaps it's because I do so much better on this one than that one. :P

I got 8-10 years left building my 'stache, but my savings rate should get my net worth up there quickly.

99.02% for that one (using my age +/- 5 years, for a 10 year age span).  Made the top 1% on that one, whoo!

Now to try and hit top 1% in both simultaneously...