Author Topic: Cracked 500k net worth  (Read 12265 times)

FrugalUndercover

• 5 O'Clock Shadow
Cracked 500k net worth
« on: April 20, 2013, 03:03:18 AM »
Updated net worth spreadsheet today. Including home equity, and only just reached the level, so will vary with the stock market, but still.  Just wanted to share with the community that made it possible (MMMers and EREers)

matchewed

• Magnum Stache
Re: Cracked 500k net worth
« Reply #1 on: April 20, 2013, 05:51:45 AM »
Congrats. :)

Honest Abe

• Bristles
  • Emancipate Yourself from Mental Slavery
« Reply #2 on: April 20, 2013, 07:35:10 AM »
Great job, congrats!

arebelspy

• Administrator
  • Senior Mustachian
« Reply #3 on: April 20, 2013, 08:15:10 AM »
Way to go!
I am a former teacher who accumulated a bunch of real estate, retired at 29, spent some time traveling the world full time and am now settled with three kids.
If you want to know more about me, this Business Insider profile tells the story pretty well.
I (rarely) blog at AdventuringAlong.com. Check out the Now page to see what I'm up to currently.

Reepekg

• Bristles
« Reply #4 on: April 20, 2013, 08:20:18 AM »
Huge congratulations and respect! This is my (seemingly far off) goal.

plantingourpennies

• Bristles
  • None.
    • Money, Kittens, Happiness
« Reply #5 on: April 20, 2013, 08:23:21 AM »
Congrats! We did the same thing last week according to Mint.

The number is getting increasingly abstract, and out of our direct control.

When it represents such a large multiple of our monthly income it is possible for a great month of savings be completely wiped out by a swing in the market. At the same time, a raise in the market can cover all types of errors in savings.

Do you track income and balance sheet monthly now, and will you continue to do so going forward?

Best,
Mr. PoP

FrugalUndercover

• 5 O'Clock Shadow
« Reply #6 on: April 20, 2013, 09:08:17 AM »