Author Topic: Corona haircuts...  (Read 10367 times)

Linea_Norway

• Walrus Stache
Re: Corona haircuts...
« Reply #50 on: April 09, 2020, 07:49:44 AM »
I've been cutting my boyfriend's hair for years, but did my own undercut for the first time yesterday. It wasn't prefect, but good enough to look normal and stop me from feeling like a shaggy overgrown beast. I don't have a hand mirror, so I unscrewed a mirror from the wall and had my boyfriend stand behind me and hold it up so I could see the back.

Salons and barber shops are going to be so insanely busy when this whole thing is over.

Don't you trust your boyfriend to give it a try, after watching youtube instruction?
I have been trimming DH's hair for several decades and have let him cut my long(ish) hair. It looked acceptable. I couldn't have done it myself.
I let him cut my hair onother occasions than corona, but for convenience on not having to make a hairdresser appointment and pay a small fortune for a women's cut.

Car Jack

• Handlebar Stache
« Reply #51 on: April 09, 2020, 12:54:11 PM »
Been using a Wahl clipper on #8 for a while.  Continuing to do so.  Now and then, my sons ask me to do them.

Firehazard

• Stubble
« Reply #52 on: April 15, 2020, 02:20:17 PM »
There will never be a better time to practice cutting your own hair.

I've been cutting my shoulder-length hair for a few years, but not well since I can't really see what I'm doing in the back.  I'm not too cheap to go to a salon, it's just that whenever I find a stylist I like, they always seem to move on before I go back in, so always starting over got old.  So my bad haircuts = ponytail or hair clip most days.