Author Topic: Sacramento, California  (Read 7090 times)

Joel

• Pencil Stache
Sacramento, California
« on: September 05, 2014, 10:28:15 PM »
Does anyone have any real estate investments in this area?

Sdsailing

• 5 O'Clock Shadow
Re: Sacramento, California
« Reply #1 on: September 07, 2014, 04:31:01 PM »

Yes.

arebelspy

• Administrator
  • Senior Mustachian
« Reply #2 on: September 08, 2014, 03:41:21 PM »

Yes.

Heh. I laughed, but I imagine OP's reaction to be:

Joel, you may want to post more specific questions.  ;)
I am a former teacher who accumulated a bunch of real estate, retired at 29, spent some time traveling the world full time and am now settled with three kids.
If you want to know more about me, this Business Insider profile tells the story pretty well.
I (rarely) blog at AdventuringAlong.com. Check out the Now page to see what I'm up to currently.

Joel

• Pencil Stache
« Reply #3 on: September 08, 2014, 06:36:15 PM »
The lack of response is indicative of what I was expecting. I can't find anything anywhere near the rents getting 1% of the purchase price, let alone the 2% that many suggest. And I have a very hard time starting to invest in real estate without being able to at least see my first investment.

Does anyone have any real estate investments in the Sacramento area?
Have you been able to successfully get rents equal to > 1% of the purchase price?
What about areas within 2-3 hours of Sacramento?

I've personally not found anything at all.

waltworks

• Walrus Stache
« Reply #4 on: September 08, 2014, 06:49:49 PM »
Sounds like you need to either look further afield or invest in something other than RE.

-W

Sdsailing

• 5 O'Clock Shadow
« Reply #5 on: September 08, 2014, 07:01:19 PM »

I have responded to the op in detail privately.

Regarding the new question, I have heard Nevada City, but those are also people with pre existing property.

Brief summary: Sacramento real estate has been heavily run up in the last year and a half.