Author Topic: Landlording site  (Read 4748 times)

unitsinc

• Stubble
Landlording site
« on: November 02, 2012, 04:34:48 PM »
I know a site has been mentioned here a few times as being an excellent source of information, but I can't seem to recall the name of it, nor can I find a mention of it.

Any help?

jawisco

• Stubble
Re: Landlording site
« Reply #1 on: November 02, 2012, 04:55:19 PM »
I bet its Bigger Pockets that you are talking about...

arebelspy

• Administrator
  • Senior Mustachian
« Reply #2 on: November 02, 2012, 05:59:45 PM »
Yup, BiggerPockets.com is a great real estate resource.

It's not landlording specific, but for all things real estate.  So it has plenty of landlording stuff.  There are some other good (landlord specific) resources found through google as well.
I am a former teacher who accumulated a bunch of real estate, retired at 29, spent some time traveling the world full time and am now settled with three kids.
If you want to know more about me, this Business Insider profile tells the story pretty well.
I (rarely) blog at AdventuringAlong.com. Check out the Now page to see what I'm up to currently.

Nords

• Magnum Stache
    • Military Retirement & Financial Independence blog
« Reply #3 on: November 02, 2012, 08:45:08 PM »
I know a site has been mentioned here a few times as being an excellent source of information, but I can't seem to recall the name of it, nor can I find a mention of it.
Any help?
I enjoy the financial analysis posts on Frank Gallinelli's blog:
http://realdata.com/blog/

I've never used the product.  I just appreciate the no-nonsense financial analysis.

KingCoin

• Pencil Stache
  • Achieved FI @ 30
« Reply #4 on: November 03, 2012, 08:58:15 AM »