Author Topic: I've started a RE blog  (Read 2059 times)

Neo

• Stubble
I've started a RE blog
« on: August 23, 2018, 10:10:43 PM »
I know I know. Yet another real estate investing blog. I just love talking about my rental property business so I thought why not share it with the world. I was a journalism major in college so I'm a decent writer though admittedly a bit rusty bc writing isnt my day job.

I invest mostly in multifamily properties in lower/working class areas. I self manage and have 25 units at present. I plan to cover the typical rental property topics but with a greater focus on the unique challenges and opportunities of investing in lower level neighborhoods. These areas are more affordable for the average person to get started investing in and can be quite profitable, but also have certain pitfalls you wont find as much in other markets. I plan to present the real world experience with all the pros and cons, not just make it seem all sunshine and roses.

It would be great if the blog actually made a little money one day but right now I would just love to get people reading and interacting. I really just love talking to other investors or would-be investors and sharing my experiences.

It's pretty rough right now bc I've been more concerned with writing content than working on the actual website, layout, presentation, etc. But if you'd like to check it out and give me some feedback the address is www.uglylandlord.com.

mozar

• Magnum Stache
Re: I've started a RE blog
« Reply #1 on: August 25, 2018, 11:28:23 AM »