Author Topic: Free Property Listing  (Read 2797 times)

Wyobraska

• 5 O'Clock Shadow
Free Property Listing
« on: May 01, 2013, 04:19:03 PM »
Hi Everyone!

I'm a new MMM reader, and am quickly becoming an avid fan. I am really enjoying MMM's blog posts, and will be incorporating a lot of his advice into my own life as soon as possible. I even went and opened a Vanguard account today. YAY ME. I already had my Roth IRA there, so opening a standard account was very simple, and luckily I had enough money to start the funding. I am excited to be earning a little interest on that cash instead of letting it sit in my 0% interest checking account.

As for the landlord stuff, I am not a property owner or landlord, but about a year ago I built a tool for my local community that I thought you guys might like to know about. I apologize in advance for this post if it comes across as SPAM. It is not intended to be, so if you don't find the information useful, please ignore it.

Here's the story...

About three years ago, I moved to Scottsbluff, Nebraska to take a job as an IT Manager for a local bean company. Moving was a great decision, which I haven't regretted for a moment. It has actually turned out to be one of the best decisions I've ever made. The cost of living here is extremely low, while my salary is fairly decent. Living here has enabled me to eliminate all of my debts aside from my mortgage (I purchased a 100K house and closed about a month ago, after two years of renting) and car payment.