Author Topic: Evaluating a Rental Property  (Read 121778 times)

myamnesia

• 5 O'Clock Shadow
Re: Evaluating a Rental Property
« Reply #50 on: January 28, 2016, 04:30:05 PM »
It looks like finding a trustworthy turnkey company would be the way to go for us, definitely more appealing than the CA market.

Thanks so much :)

arebelspy

• Administrator
  • Senior Mustachian
« Reply #51 on: January 29, 2016, 01:37:00 PM »
Do either of you have any experience with turnkey real estate companies?

Thanks!

Run a search on the real estate part of the forum for turnkey and you'll find plenty  :)
I am a former teacher who accumulated a bunch of real estate, retired at 29, spent some time traveling the world full time and am now settled with three kids.
If you want to know more about me, this Business Insider profile tells the story pretty well.
I (rarely) blog at AdventuringAlong.com. Check out the Now page to see what I'm up to currently.

smartmoneymd

• 5 O'Clock Shadow
    • Smart Money MD
« Reply #52 on: April 17, 2016, 07:19:01 PM »
This question is a peripherally related to the rental market. I was wondering whether OP or the other REI folks here typically run their rentals through an LLC, several LLC's for each property, or simply insuring each property adequately? For those of you with an LLC, do you operate it out of the state you have your rental or in your home state?

Fascinating topic. Thanks @iamlindoro for spending the time to write up your experiences. Did you ever travel to your property before purchase?

sun and sand

• 5 O'Clock Shadow
« Reply #53 on: April 25, 2016, 07:25:11 AM »
Florida--Anna Maria Island.   Did major reno on a house 7 houses from the Gulf.  Put online and got bookings for over 30k in two weeks.  The island gets bookings year round. House should get 60k per year and I use it for approx. one month.
Investors are flocking there like crazy!

mousebandit

• Bristles
« Reply #54 on: May 31, 2016, 05:18:25 AM »