Author Topic: Best sources for foreclosures, etc  (Read 2330 times)

MrSal

• Pencil Stache
Best sources for foreclosures, etc
« on: October 06, 2016, 11:03:29 PM »
Hi everyone...

In my endeavor of starting my real estate empire (hopefuilly) I am organizing a system. I have been searching sources in order to find potential deals and I was interested in knowing what are your choices?

Are there specific websites, databases for foreclosed or REO properties? Even if it's a paid database...

I am aware of auction.com, realtytrac.com and zillow.com and trulia.com however, these seem to be common listings that are in the open marketplace.

Since I am new in the US and the real estate procedures are so different than in my country, any other tips of finding good deals?

I have been seeing so called sheriff sales and such ... Foreclosed properties have to mandatorily show up on the local newspaper correct?

Any other tips on how to help this guy start is RE endeavour in the US would be appreciated.

One action I did was to talk to my mail man and let him know, if he has seen any property that looks sort of abandoned or has a written notice on a door, to let me know and if I close I will give him 750 dollars.

sammybiker

• Pencil Stache

thd7t

• Handlebar Stache
Re: Best sources for foreclosures, etc
« Reply #2 on: October 07, 2016, 07:22:12 AM »
Following, because I am curious.

Enigma

• Bristles
« Reply #3 on: October 07, 2016, 08:38:59 AM »
I use auction.com and williaimsauction.com (I have bought from williamsauction)

One thing to note is auction.com will let me know if I need to register with a different site (sometimes the county/city) for their auctions.