Author Topic: Thinking about funny moments from PRE-FIRE in the workplace  (Read 5625 times)

Financial.Velociraptor

• Handlebar Stache
  • Devour your prey raptors!
    • Living Universe Foundation
Thinking about funny moments from PRE-FIRE in the workplace
« on: February 25, 2015, 03:30:16 PM »
I used to work at a big multinational oilfield services company in various finance roles.  I was a fairly senior accountant/analyst at one point and the boss called my entire team to his office for a meeting.  He was apparently supposed to deliver the bad news that our current team that was one man short was going to stay that way and we'd be expected to pick up the slack with extra hours until the oil price improved.  He decided the best way to break the news we needed to work more was by holding us at the office an extra 45 minutes while he beat around the bush instead of addressing the topic at hand.

He went on kind of an uncomfortable tangent.  See he was traveling for work and his flight was completely loaded down with what he called "really hot 12 year old girls."  No bullshit.  We gave him hell for awhile until it got to an uncomfortable silence.  So I finally said, "Chris, all kidding aside: you know what is really sexy about 12 year old girls?"  He took the bait and asked 'what' and I responded, "If you take the time to pull their hair into pigtails, you can fantasize about them still being only nine!"  Boss man was not happy but cow-orkers never laughed so hard.  Sometimes I STILL look over my shoulder thinking HR is going to call me at home to discuss the episode.