Author Topic: I bought a compact tractor  (Read 5748 times)

blue_green_sparks

• Bristles
  • FIRE'd 2018
I bought a compact tractor
« on: December 01, 2019, 07:08:31 PM »
Que: "Now I'm not the world's most physical guy". I designed computer cards for a living. But I have do have 3+ acres with pond and beach to maintain. Its a Deere 3025e with a front loader/pallet forks/brush mower/box blade. After a year I think I have already recouped the value. I find uses I never imagined like as a platform to hang hurricane shutters. They do hold their value very well it seems.

soccerluvof4

• Walrus Stache
  • Retired at 50
    • My Journal
Re: I bought a compact tractor
« Reply #1 on: December 04, 2019, 05:56:40 AM »
I'm sure with 3 acres is was a good buy. I have a simplicity and dont know how I would get along without it.

blue_green_sparks

• Bristles
  • FIRE'd 2018
« Reply #2 on: December 05, 2019, 10:20:04 AM »
Over the Thanksgiving holiday the young ladies we had over for dinner went for a paddleboat ride. They happened to cross paths with a harmless water snake. I have never seen a paddleboat get up on a plane before. For me having just a few acres and the privacy it affords does increase the quality of life.

alienbogey

• 5 O'Clock Shadow
« Reply #3 on: December 06, 2019, 06:55:48 PM »
You need a backhoe for that bad boy so you can do some REAL damage around the place.  Ask me how I know.

:)

Dancin'Dog

• Handlebar Stache
« Reply #4 on: December 06, 2019, 09:12:04 PM »
You can make a lot of friends with a tractor. 

blue_green_sparks

• Bristles
  • FIRE'd 2018
« Reply #5 on: December 07, 2019, 07:10:02 PM »
You need a backhoe for that bad boy so you can do some REAL damage around the place.  Ask me how I know.

:)

Thinking of getting a piranha tooth bar that bolts on the loader so it can dig better. It can also clear brush. A backhoe would be very handy.

Cadman

• Pencil Stache
« Reply #6 on: December 08, 2019, 09:50:29 AM »