Author Topic: Do you have a Magic Number (post-Fire only)  (Read 7275 times)

smoghat

• Bristles
Do you have a Magic Number (post-Fire only)
« on: November 26, 2019, 06:09:26 PM »
I’ve been FIRE’d for three years. During that time, we’ve gotten a lot of the desire to spend out of our systems, and plowed a lot into our house (I’m an architect in all but legal status so I know what I’m doing... not only do I want this place to look great, I want to get it published in the shelter magazines which will get it a significantly higher price bump up than it otherwise would have had), but we’ve still made some money. My magic number is $5 million. Today’s the first day in over a year that our accounts closed above it. Whoopie, it’s time for a celebration (and we are going to a huge snowstorm in the Sierras to celebrate). I‘ll sleep better tonight. Do you have a magic number?

secondcor521

• Walrus Stache
  • Big cattle, no hat.
    • Age of Eon - Overwatch player videos
Re: Do you have a Magic Number (post-Fire only)
« Reply #1 on: November 26, 2019, 07:03:03 PM »
How do you define "Magic Number"?  Once you define the term, I can tell you if I have one.

Metalcat

• Senior Mustachian
« Reply #2 on: November 26, 2019, 07:03:53 PM »
Yeah, I have literally no idea what you are asking...

soccerluvof4

• Walrus Stache
  • Retired at 50
    • My Journal
« Reply #3 on: November 29, 2019, 03:05:23 AM »
I think if I saw my NW hit 4 million at this stage in my life I would change my portfolio to more "Protectionism" less wealth building if thats what your asking.

SwordGuy

• Walrus Stache
« Reply #4 on: November 29, 2019, 08:25:14 AM »
I guess @smoghat wasn't all that interested in our answer...

flyingaway

• Bristles
« Reply #5 on: November 29, 2019, 10:03:42 AM »