Poll

Compared to pre-FIRE, how much happier are you post-FIRE?

Much less happy
4 (2.8%)
Somewhat less happy
0 (0%)
About the same
11 (7.7%)
Somewhat happier
35 (24.6%)
Much happier!
92 (64.8%)

Total Members Voted: 141

Author Topic: Compared to pre-FIRE, how much happier are you post-FIRE?  (Read 61828 times)

The Pigeon

• Stubble
  • Now *I* drive the bus! *FIREd*!
Re: Compared to pre-FIRE, how much happier are you post-FIRE?
« Reply #50 on: May 06, 2016, 08:47:54 PM »
Ten thousand billion percent happier.
100% I do what I want. It's almost been a year, and I've *NEVER* been bored. Actually, I'm so busy now that I wonder how I ever managed to work a full-time job. I'm a musician, and now I can spend as much time as I want on improving my skills, or learning songs, or writing music.

Anyway. I can't imagine anyone being unhappy in FIRE.

Every time I'm out and about and see employees and bosses, I just think about how I couldn't stand to go back to that ever again. UGH!

No one tells the Pigeon what to do!

Coo! Coo! Coo!

-The Pigeon

EscapeVelocity2020

• Magnum Stache
    • EscapeVelocity2020
« Reply #51 on: May 07, 2016, 09:08:45 AM »
100% I do what I want. It's almost been a year, and I've *NEVER* been bored. Actually, I'm so busy now that I wonder how I ever managed to work a full-time job. I'm a musician, and now I can spend as much time as I want on improving my skills, or learning songs, or writing music.

Every time I'm out and about and see employees and bosses, I just think about how I couldn't stand to go back to that ever again. UGH!

Coo! Coo! Coo!

-The Pigeon

To me, this highlights the fact that people shouldn't ER expecting to 'go back to work if they have to'.  Nope, ride that job into ER and then burn the idea that you'll do a little more work sometime when you're older.